Reviews and Testimonials

Mavis, Moe, Daphne

Thank you for your great help on our big day, Mavis. It is very much appreciated; our guests and us had such a great time.

We would also like to praise Moe and Daphne - our guests and parents really appreciated their hospitality and attention to detail.

Thanks again, and have a good week and holiday ahead. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your team :)

Sheryl & Nigel
26 December 2018

Stella

We would like to thank Stella and her wonderful, attentive team in ensuring our big day to be such a smooth and memorable one.

We are highly satisfied with a 9 or 10 in terms of the dedicated warm services, attention to details and the whole organizational aspect of running the event. It has been a very pleasant experience to be working with Stella and her dedicated, professional team in hosting our guests.

All in all, we would like to thank all of your team in making it such a memorable day for us!

Wei Xiang & Bonnie
2 December 2018

Stella

Just want to take this opportunity to thank Stella and her team for helping Tricia and I, on our biggest day - our wedding. We are thankful to have Stella walk us through the need to do’s, the common practices, the required items and giving us a timeline to better plan and manage our wedding! Thank you also for accommodating our smallish requests like floral arrangements and deco table. The event wouldn’t have been so ideal without your advice and timely help.

Tricia and I are delighted to have chosen Marriott to hold the biggest event in our lives thus far and rest assure we will share this information to friends who weren’t present that day. Many thanks and once again, deeply appreciated.

Timothy & Tricia
27 November 2018

Denise

We had our wedding ceremony at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel on 11/11. It was a magical night for my wife and I and I believe that it would not have gone so smoothly without your team’s help. We would like to thank Denise Loo for all the help she has given. Please see our comments below.

When we first met Denise during the wedding show, we felt that she was very familiar with the industry and she was superbly reassuring. We had previously outreached to several other wedding banquet managers but most of them were quite pushy and too eager to sell. Denise was not pushy at all, and sold everything at face-value; non-inflated.

Gearing up towards the wedding, as all couples usually do, there were jitters, last minutes checks & requests required. Denise was superbly prompt over WhatsApp, and ready to answer to all our needs. Even on the actual day itself, she was at the hotel entrance receiving us before we even alighted from the car. Sending us up to the hotel room itself and taking care of all the slightest details; up till adjusting my wife’s wedding gown before the march-ins.

Denise has an impeccable sense of responsibility and an eye for detail. She truly aced herself as a banquet manager and outdid all the expectations of being one. We can never thank her enough for all the services she has provided.

Xiang Ming & Jacqueline
11 November 2018

Denise

Cynthia and I would like to thank you for the guidance and help throughout the whole wedding planning process which started months ago. That helped to make the actual event smoother and lessen our stress. We would also like to thank you and your team in Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel for helping to make our wedding an enjoyable event for us and our guests. Thanks again for the excellent service, Denise!

Edmun & Cynthia
15 October 2018

Mavis

This simple Thank You cannot possibly contain enough words to express our appreciation for Mavis. You are an amazing coordinator! Thank you so much for being there with us, being so patient and putting up with all the questions, requests and last minute changes. Thank you for being our coordinator, we must be very lucky to have you as part of our big day! Wishing you all the best in life!

Valerie & Joe
14 October 2018

Denise

I am writing this letter of compliment for Denise Loo from Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel who was absolutely pivotal in enabling my wedding lunch (6 Oct 2018) to be run without a hitch and who also made it very enjoyable for us during the planning process.

The qualities that made her stand out above all are:

  1. Her clarity in communication based on her strong knowledge of the wedding planning process, which allowed us to understand the choices that we had to make
  2. Her calmness and coolness under pressure that also rubbed off us at every point of contact we had with her (face-to-face, text and calls) and also during the actual wedding itself, that we knew that she had our back and we can count on her, and trust her to execute with excellence.
  3. Her friendly demeanor that changed the relationship dynamic that we were friends working towards this event instead of a customer relationship, which made the whole wedding a lot more fun.
  4. Her constant availability and responsiveness via WhatsApp text or calls with almost instant replies that allowed us to continue our planning, and to the point where we actually felt bad that she was so responsive and intruding into her own personal time that we told her that she should reply slower.
  5. Her flexibility in dealing with multiple changes with the best attitude, where we had changes in table arrangements, special meals and even accommodating our wine delivery schedule, and Denise managed all of this with a great attitude, never showing any displeasure or exasperation, and in such a way where we also started to feel bad if we wanted to change more things.

Overall, I truly believe you have an absolute gem of an employee in Denise who reflects the values of the Marriott brand, and I do hope you would be able to show her some recognition from an extremely satisfied customer (me) who actually took the time to organically draft out a letter of compliment.

Alex Chio & Sheryl Chua
9 October 2018

Mavis

I would like to write this compliment to Mavis Lua for ensuring that my wedding ran smoothly from the start when she has taken over from Ester. She has made the handover seamless, knowing all the requests that my wife and I have made and ensured that the requests were provided to her best abilities. She has provided one of the best customer service experiences I have experienced so far. For almost a year, she has supported us with the wedding plans and has provided some of her experiences to us as a guideline. This allowed us to be less stressful as compared to one whom has provided none.

I would definitely recommend Mavis to anyone who would like to have a wedding at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Damien & Elaine
1 June 2018

Stella

I recently had my wedding at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel from 20/04/18 (Fri) to 21/04/18 (Sat). First off, I would like to thank team Marriott for a pleasant stay and a thoroughly enjoyable wedding celebration! A vast majority of our guests had a very pleasant experience from the food to the service etc, so thank you!

Our banquet manager, Stella Ng, was immense throughout our entire wedding planning process. From the first day that we met her, we were convinced to go with Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel as she had demonstrated to us that she is willing to go the extra mile for us. She is patient, understanding, thoughtful and always place our interests first. Even though some things might not have been in her control, Stella would always find a way to help us. She deserves all the credit and compliment for her excellent service.

Delwin & Xiao Le
25 April 2018

Denise

We cannot be more pleased with her service as she has constantly been there for us - regardless of acceding to our last minute requests or providing advice to our schedule/decorations. Even when we trouble her with the most minute details such as where the floral arch should be placed, she responds almost instantly. Most of the time, we are amazed at how she’s always replying us almost instantly, even on the weekends or on her off days. She would even encourage us to whatsapp her instead of emailing her for a quicker response.

Over the past one year since we signed the contract with Marriott, we have been texting her with questions and uncertainties but she has always been more than happy to answer our questions and allay our fears. We are extremely touched and satisfied with how smooth our banquet was (and many thanks to Mano as well), and a large part of it was definitely due to Denise’s meticulousness and hard effort. Denise is also very warm and friendly and she feels more like a friend to us than a vendor.

She has certainly been a gem to us throughout the wedding preparation and it is our pleasure to have our wedding celebrated at Marriott with Denise at the helm.

Many thanks once again :)

Best Regards,

Dom & Jamien
14 January 2018

Hi, we recently held our wedding luncheon at Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel.

Our hotel coordinator was Stella Ng and I would like to compliment her excellent customer service and patience whenever we have any requirements or additional changes prior to our wedding day.

Stella was not only patient and accommodating, she go out of her way to make us feel at ease and ensure the day runs smoothly. She was there at our luncheon before our march-ins to ensure everything is on order, and even offered to help with my gown. She suggested setting up a whatsapp group for better communication and responded very promptly to our queries. We are truly blessed to have her as our event coordinator.

Thank you Stella, and we sincerely wish you all the best.

Subhas & Leona
28 December 2017

Dear Mr Alvin Lim & Ms Adeline Cheow,

Compliments to Mavis for a job well done on the planning of my son, Shaun & Vanessa's .Wedding Celebration at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel - 11th December 2017.

Mavis has demonstrated a high standard of professionalism in her work, She is very responsive, hardworking, well organized, patient, helpful and provide good advice.

My family and I are very satisfied with her services.

Mavis is an asset to your organization.

Compliments also to the Banquet Team. We have received many good feedback from our guests on the food and services provided by the Banquet Team.

Thank You to your Team, especially to Mavis, for a well done job!

Yours Sincerely,

Mrs Kng Yong Wah
16 December 2017

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza,

Thank you for hosting our beautiful solemnization and wedding banquet on 3 December 2017. I will like to compliment Mavis on her excellent service and follow up, adhering our queries even after your work hours.

Also compliment to Jett and team on the perfect and smooth running on the solemnization and dinner banquet. I also hear compliments from my guests on the great food and good service from the banquet staff/ servers.

Once again, thank so much! Looking forward to work with you all again.

Best Regards,

Mr and Mrs Alan Ong
12 December 2017

Hello Denise,

Our sincere compliments:

To whom it may concern,
My wife and I held our wedding at your hotel on 10th Dec 2017. The venue was awesome! Our guests had praises for the food. We had been ballroom hunting a year ago and we felt in love with your Grand Ballroom at first sight.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to our wedding planner, Ms Denise Loo. Denise has been very helpful since Day 1 and was generous in offering us valuable advice along the way. She was also accommodating to our every requests, even some last-minute ones (our apologies for that) She was responsive to our questions and would even reply us on her off-days.

You certainly have a great staff!

Kudos to the hotel and banquet staff for the good service on our memorable day and during our stay!

Yours Sincerely,

Weiqiang & Grace
10 December 2017

Dear Adeline,

Thanks so much for blessing us with Denise. She has exceeded our expectations in every way and we are so Glad we chose Marriott. She is very attentive to our needs (food tasting to the choosing of minor details). She is indeed deserving of the service award that we saw at the subway in regards to her service excellence award. She is very kind and meticulous with her work. She does not treat clients with different standard in accordance to the number of people in each banquet. She is very passionate and understanding of both my family and Zenith’s family needs. She feels more like a Friend than a wedding coordinator already. We have already agreed to hold our wedding anniversary banquet at Marriott again in 10 years’ time! We hope Denise continues to grow and shine with Marriott. She is indeed the shining star of Marriott.

Thank you Adeline for specially taking care of us on behalf of my Cousin, Ah Kok. Zenith is so impressed and for a perfectionist like him to be impressed, this is good news. He also suggested we have our 25th wedding anniversary at Marriott. Long but exciting plans ahead!

Thanks once again Adeline & Denise!

Yours Sincerely,

Zenith & Hannah
12 November 2017

We had our solemnization and wedding dinner at Marriott on 15 Oct 2017.

To be honest, in the earlier days when choosing the correct hotel, all we could rely on were the reviews of other newlyweds because marriage is a once-in-a-lifetime thing, we wouldn't have the luxury of doing any trial and error. Along the way, we realized that it wasn't only the hotel which mattered, the people mattered too.

We have heard of horror stories from friends about wedding planners but Denise had been most accommodating! Texts and emails were always replied promptly and Denise always provided us with tips readily!

We had so much to worry about the banquet before the actual day because we had been to weddings where the AV didn't look or sound proper, or when guests complained about poor executing timings by the staff. We are very glad to say that everything went well for us, and we would like to thank Jackson, Leo, and especially Mano. Mano even taught me how to pop the champagne (it was my first time)!

We hope our compliments can be conveyed to your staff. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Shian Yang and Ming Qin
15 October 2017

Hello Stella,

Thanks so much for your coordination for our wedding. We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to all your helpful advice in every detail along the way. We like hearing you say “No Worries” – the magic words do help to set our minds at ease when we’re feeling helpless

We’d also like to thank all the banquet staff and drew who have helped to make our wedding complete. It was a memorable day for both of us, our parents and many of our guests. This would not be possible without everyone’s hard work and team effort.

THANK YOU!!!

Wayne & Dessy
28 May 2017

Thank you Stella,

Ever since from the first time we met and engaged you. Your hospitality and service to us leaves a deep impression as such we could really rest our mind in entrusting you to be my wedding coordinator.

There have been many times where we approached you during late hours, and nevertheless you had replied to each and every of our enquiries. As a newlyweds, there are many things that we are unsure about, like things to look out for, how to plan on the flow etc, but you have always gave us feedbacks/suggestions on every possible way to make our wedding better.

Stella has emerged above the rest where our trust in her is beyond expectations. So do continue the good work and to bring more people to have such enjoyable journey that was shared between the hotel and us.

Kenny & Carine
26 February 2017

Dear Stella,

We want to thank you for all you did in planning our wedding. Marriott was the first hotel we searched for and was very impressed with your service that was rendered to us during the wedding show. It was the best decision we made for our wedding planning. Having you as our wedding coordinator had helped everything run so smoothly and with such ease.

Your knowledge and experience were so helpful. As we were both busy working during the weekdays and could only seek for your help after working hours and even weekends, you were always being so responsive with our queries. Every bride who has you is so blessed. Thank you for saving us from a lot of headaches.

We are also very thankful for having July as our banquet manager. She is definitely meticulous to me at every single moment, meeting our needs. With her jovial smile, she has handled the wedding lunch wonderfully and that allowed us to remain calm and not become stressed out.

Food was great and every of our guests enjoyed it well. We want you to know how much we appreciated your hard work and we will definitely recommend your services to any engaged couple.

Once again, thank you and your banquet team! Our wedding day would not have been the same experience without you guys.

Sincerely,

Shu Ming & Michelle
7 January 2017