Reviews and Testimonials

Mavis, Moe, Daphne

Thank you for your great help on our big day, Mavis. It is very much appreciated; our guests and us had such a great time.

We would also like to praise Moe and Daphne - our guests and parents really appreciated their hospitality and attention to detail.

Thanks again, and have a good week and holiday ahead. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your team :)

Sheryl & Nigel
26 December 2018

Stella

We would like to thank Stella and her wonderful, attentive team in ensuring our big day to be such a smooth and memorable one.

We are highly satisfied with a 9 or 10 in terms of the dedicated warm services, attention to details and the whole organizational aspect of running the event. It has been a very pleasant experience to be working with Stella and her dedicated, professional team in hosting our guests.

All in all, we would like to thank all of your team in making it such a memorable day for us!

Wei Xiang & Bonnie
2 December 2018

Stella

Just want to take this opportunity to thank Stella and her team for helping Tricia and I, on our biggest day - our wedding. We are thankful to have Stella walk us through the need to do’s, the common practices, the required items and giving us a timeline to better plan and manage our wedding! Thank you also for accommodating our smallish requests like floral arrangements and deco table. The event wouldn’t have been so ideal without your advice and timely help.

Tricia and I are delighted to have chosen Marriott to hold the biggest event in our lives thus far and rest assure we will share this information to friends who weren’t present that day. Many thanks and once again, deeply appreciated.

Timothy & Tricia
27 November 2018

Mavis

This simple Thank You cannot possibly contain enough words to express our appreciation for Mavis. You are an amazing coordinator! Thank you so much for being there with us, being so patient and putting up with all the questions, requests and last minute changes. Thank you for being our coordinator, we must be very lucky to have you as part of our big day! Wishing you all the best in life!

Valerie & Joe
14 October 2018

Mavis

I would like to write this compliment to Mavis Lua for ensuring that my wedding ran smoothly from the start when she has taken over from Ester. She has made the handover seamless, knowing all the requests that my wife and I have made and ensured that the requests were provided to her best abilities. She has provided one of the best customer service experiences I have experienced so far. For almost a year, she has supported us with the wedding plans and has provided some of her experiences to us as a guideline. This allowed us to be less stressful as compared to one whom has provided none.

I would definitely recommend Mavis to anyone who would like to have a wedding at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Damien & Elaine
1 June 2018

Stella

I recently had my wedding at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel from 20/04/18 (Fri) to 21/04/18 (Sat). First off, I would like to thank team Marriott for a pleasant stay and a thoroughly enjoyable wedding celebration! A vast majority of our guests had a very pleasant experience from the food to the service etc, so thank you!

Our banquet manager, Stella Ng, was immense throughout our entire wedding planning process. From the first day that we met her, we were convinced to go with Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel as she had demonstrated to us that she is willing to go the extra mile for us. She is patient, understanding, thoughtful and always place our interests first. Even though some things might not have been in her control, Stella would always find a way to help us. She deserves all the credit and compliment for her excellent service.

Delwin & Xiao Le
25 April 2018

Hi, we recently held our wedding luncheon at Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel.

Our hotel coordinator was Stella Ng and I would like to compliment her excellent customer service and patience whenever we have any requirements or additional changes prior to our wedding day.

Stella was not only patient and accommodating, she go out of her way to make us feel at ease and ensure the day runs smoothly. She was there at our luncheon before our march-ins to ensure everything is on order, and even offered to help with my gown. She suggested setting up a whatsapp group for better communication and responded very promptly to our queries. We are truly blessed to have her as our event coordinator.

Thank you Stella, and we sincerely wish you all the best.

Subhas & Leona
28 December 2017

Dear Mr Alvin Lim & Ms Adeline Cheow,

Compliments to Mavis for a job well done on the planning of my son, Shaun & Vanessa's .Wedding Celebration at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel - 11th December 2017.

Mavis has demonstrated a high standard of professionalism in her work, She is very responsive, hardworking, well organized, patient, helpful and provide good advice.

My family and I are very satisfied with her services.

Mavis is an asset to your organization.

Compliments also to the Banquet Team. We have received many good feedback from our guests on the food and services provided by the Banquet Team.

Thank You to your Team, especially to Mavis, for a well done job!

Yours Sincerely,

Mrs Kng Yong Wah
16 December 2017

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza,

Thank you for hosting our beautiful solemnization and wedding banquet on 3 December 2017. I will like to compliment Mavis on her excellent service and follow up, adhering our queries even after your work hours.

Also compliment to Jett and team on the perfect and smooth running on the solemnization and dinner banquet. I also hear compliments from my guests on the great food and good service from the banquet staff/ servers.

Once again, thank so much! Looking forward to work with you all again.

Best Regards,

Mr and Mrs Alan Ong
12 December 2017

Hello Stella,

Thanks so much for your coordination for our wedding. We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to all your helpful advice in every detail along the way. We like hearing you say “No Worries” – the magic words do help to set our minds at ease when we’re feeling helpless

We’d also like to thank all the banquet staff and drew who have helped to make our wedding complete. It was a memorable day for both of us, our parents and many of our guests. This would not be possible without everyone’s hard work and team effort.

THANK YOU!!!

Wayne & Dessy
28 May 2017

Thank you Stella,

Ever since from the first time we met and engaged you. Your hospitality and service to us leaves a deep impression as such we could really rest our mind in entrusting you to be my wedding coordinator.

There have been many times where we approached you during late hours, and nevertheless you had replied to each and every of our enquiries. As a newlyweds, there are many things that we are unsure about, like things to look out for, how to plan on the flow etc, but you have always gave us feedbacks/suggestions on every possible way to make our wedding better.

Stella has emerged above the rest where our trust in her is beyond expectations. So do continue the good work and to bring more people to have such enjoyable journey that was shared between the hotel and us.

Kenny & Carine
26 February 2017

Dear Stella,

We want to thank you for all you did in planning our wedding. Marriott was the first hotel we searched for and was very impressed with your service that was rendered to us during the wedding show. It was the best decision we made for our wedding planning. Having you as our wedding coordinator had helped everything run so smoothly and with such ease.

Your knowledge and experience were so helpful. As we were both busy working during the weekdays and could only seek for your help after working hours and even weekends, you were always being so responsive with our queries. Every bride who has you is so blessed. Thank you for saving us from a lot of headaches.

We are also very thankful for having July as our banquet manager. She is definitely meticulous to me at every single moment, meeting our needs. With her jovial smile, she has handled the wedding lunch wonderfully and that allowed us to remain calm and not become stressed out.

Food was great and every of our guests enjoyed it well. We want you to know how much we appreciated your hard work and we will definitely recommend your services to any engaged couple.

Once again, thank you and your banquet team! Our wedding day would not have been the same experience without you guys.

Sincerely,

Shu Ming & Michelle
7 January 2017