Reviews and Testimonials

Denise

We cannot be more pleased with her service as she has constantly been there for us - regardless of acceding to our last minute requests or providing advice to our schedule/decorations. Even when we trouble her with the most minute details such as where the floral arch should be placed, she responds almost instantly. Most of the time, we are amazed at how she’s always replying us almost instantly, even on the weekends or on her off days. She would even encourage us to whatsapp her instead of emailing her for a quicker response.

Over the past one year since we signed the contract with Marriott, we have been texting her with questions and uncertainties but she has always been more than happy to answer our questions and allay our fears. We are extremely touched and satisfied with how smooth our banquet was (and many thanks to Mano as well), and a large part of it was definitely due to Denise’s meticulousness and hard effort. Denise is also very warm and friendly and she feels more like a friend to us than a vendor.

She has certainly been a gem to us throughout the wedding preparation and it is our pleasure to have our wedding celebrated at Marriott with Denise at the helm.

Many thanks once again :)

Best Regards,

Dom & Jamien
14 January 2018

Hi, we recently held our wedding luncheon at Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel.

Our hotel coordinator was Stella Ng and I would like to compliment her excellent customer service and patience whenever we have any requirements or additional changes prior to our wedding day.

Stella was not only patient and accommodating, she go out of her way to make us feel at ease and ensure the day runs smoothly. She was there at our luncheon before our march-ins to ensure everything is on order, and even offered to help with my gown. She suggested setting up a whatsapp group for better communication and responded very promptly to our queries. We are truly blessed to have her as our event coordinator.

Thank you Stella, and we sincerely wish you all the best.

Subhas & Leona
28 December 2017

Dear Mr Alvin Lim & Ms Adeline Cheow,

Compliments to Mavis for a job well done on the planning of my son, Shaun & Vanessa's .Wedding Celebration at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel - 11th December 2017.

Mavis has demonstrated a high standard of professionalism in her work, She is very responsive, hardworking, well organized, patient, helpful and provide good advice.

My family and I are very satisfied with her services.

Mavis is an asset to your organization.

Compliments also to the Banquet Team. We have received many good feedback from our guests on the food and services provided by the Banquet Team.

Thank You to your Team, especially to Mavis, for a well done job!

Yours Sincerely,

Mrs Kng Yong Wah
16 December 2017

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza,

Thank you for hosting our beautiful solemnization and wedding banquet on 3 December 2017. I will like to compliment Mavis on her excellent service and follow up, adhering our queries even after your work hours.

Also compliment to Jett and team on the perfect and smooth running on the solemnization and dinner banquet. I also hear compliments from my guests on the great food and good service from the banquet staff/ servers.

Once again, thank so much! Looking forward to work with you all again.

Best Regards,

Mr and Mrs Alan Ong
12 December 2017

Hello Denise,

Our sincere compliments:

To whom it may concern,
My wife and I held our wedding at your hotel on 10th Dec 2017. The venue was awesome! Our guests had praises for the food. We had been ballroom hunting a year ago and we felt in love with your Grand Ballroom at first sight.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to our wedding planner, Ms Denise Loo. Denise has been very helpful since Day 1 and was generous in offering us valuable advice along the way. She was also accommodating to our every requests, even some last-minute ones (our apologies for that) She was responsive to our questions and would even reply us on her off-days.

You certainly have a great staff!

Kudos to the hotel and banquet staff for the good service on our memorable day and during our stay!

Yours Sincerely,

Weiqiang & Grace
10 December 2017

Dear Adeline,

Thanks so much for blessing us with Denise. She has exceeded our expectations in every way and we are so Glad we chose Marriott. She is very attentive to our needs (food tasting to the choosing of minor details). She is indeed deserving of the service award that we saw at the subway in regards to her service excellence award. She is very kind and meticulous with her work. She does not treat clients with different standard in accordance to the number of people in each banquet. She is very passionate and understanding of both my family and Zenith’s family needs. She feels more like a Friend than a wedding coordinator already. We have already agreed to hold our wedding anniversary banquet at Marriott again in 10 years’ time! We hope Denise continues to grow and shine with Marriott. She is indeed the shining star of Marriott.

Thank you Adeline for specially taking care of us on behalf of my Cousin, Ah Kok. Zenith is so impressed and for a perfectionist like him to be impressed, this is good news. He also suggested we have our 25th wedding anniversary at Marriott. Long but exciting plans ahead!

Thanks once again Adeline & Denise!

Yours Sincerely,

Zenith & Hannah
12 November 2017

We had our solemnization and wedding dinner at Marriott on 15 Oct 2017.

To be honest, in the earlier days when choosing the correct hotel, all we could rely on were the reviews of other newlyweds because marriage is a once-in-a-lifetime thing, we wouldn't have the luxury of doing any trial and error. Along the way, we realized that it wasn't only the hotel which mattered, the people mattered too.

We have heard of horror stories from friends about wedding planners but Denise had been most accommodating! Texts and emails were always replied promptly and Denise always provided us with tips readily!

We had so much to worry about the banquet before the actual day because we had been to weddings where the AV didn't look or sound proper, or when guests complained about poor executing timings by the staff. We are very glad to say that everything went well for us, and we would like to thank Jackson, Leo, and especially Mano. Mano even taught me how to pop the champagne (it was my first time)!

We hope our compliments can be conveyed to your staff. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Shian Yang and Ming Qin
15 October 2017

Hello Stella,

Thanks so much for your coordination for our wedding. We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to all your helpful advice in every detail along the way. We like hearing you say “No Worries” – the magic words do help to set our minds at ease when we’re feeling helpless

We’d also like to thank all the banquet staff and drew who have helped to make our wedding complete. It was a memorable day for both of us, our parents and many of our guests. This would not be possible without everyone’s hard work and team effort.

THANK YOU!!!

Wayne & Dessy
28 May 2017

Thank you Stella,

Ever since from the first time we met and engaged you. Your hospitality and service to us leaves a deep impression as such we could really rest our mind in entrusting you to be my wedding coordinator.

There have been many times where we approached you during late hours, and nevertheless you had replied to each and every of our enquiries. As a newlyweds, there are many things that we are unsure about, like things to look out for, how to plan on the flow etc, but you have always gave us feedbacks/suggestions on every possible way to make our wedding better.

Stella has emerged above the rest where our trust in her is beyond expectations. So do continue the good work and to bring more people to have such enjoyable journey that was shared between the hotel and us.

Kenny & Carine
26 February 2017

Dear Stella,

We want to thank you for all you did in planning our wedding. Marriott was the first hotel we searched for and was very impressed with your service that was rendered to us during the wedding show. It was the best decision we made for our wedding planning. Having you as our wedding coordinator had helped everything run so smoothly and with such ease.

Your knowledge and experience were so helpful. As we were both busy working during the weekdays and could only seek for your help after working hours and even weekends, you were always being so responsive with our queries. Every bride who has you is so blessed. Thank you for saving us from a lot of headaches.

We are also very thankful for having July as our banquet manager. She is definitely meticulous to me at every single moment, meeting our needs. With her jovial smile, she has handled the wedding lunch wonderfully and that allowed us to remain calm and not become stressed out.

Food was great and every of our guests enjoyed it well. We want you to know how much we appreciated your hard work and we will definitely recommend your services to any engaged couple.

Once again, thank you and your banquet team! Our wedding day would not have been the same experience without you guys.

Sincerely,

Shu Ming & Michelle
7 January 2017